CLICK HERE FOR THOUSANDS OF FREE BLOGGER TEMPLATES »

Friday, November 28, 2008

40th District Interact Conference Day One Review (Belated)

Well to start off everything, only one thing can be said bout the interact conference this year..........We ROCK!!!!! It was the most fun and exciting event that I ever went and IT ROCKED THE HOUSE!! I'm gonna start from day one. Its gonna be LONG!

DAY ONE: 21st November 2008
I went to the KTM meeting up with Sook Kuan, Boon Khang and Yee Wern. Then we waited for Pei Ling and V Jiet to arrive. Later everyone of us went to eat in the nearest mamak stall. Finished eating and wait for the bus to arrive, suddenly one Rotarian come and say our bus won't come till 10 a.m. (Walau! Its was 8 something that time!). Then we chose another option, we walked (yes people, a bunch of kids taking blazers, walking to another pit stop, suddenly felt like Amazing Race). We sat the Klang bus that was leaving at 9a.m. We were told that 9 interactors from Alor Star ( Imagine our face when we heard Alor Star = So Damn Far, see the connection?) were going to sit in the same bus. Then some interactors from SMK Convent sacrificed their place just for us and the Alor Star guys (and girls.). We were so paiseh. Then when we reached our destination, first thing we saw was...of course the building (Duh! What else?), then Aaric (Crap You!). We also saw the Milo van waiting for us, I didn't drink till later cause the morning mamak still not digested. We went around and explore the place and we saw a skateboarding rink (so cool especially the graffiti.), rock climbing walls (yes WALLS, as in more than one), a tennis court and last but not least a place to play football. We went to the canteen and they makan while I'm still waiting for the mamak food to digest. Then did some exploring myself and let me tell you the place is FREAKING HUGE! I may over- exaggerated, but seriously the compound is huge. And if you go the highest point of the skateboarding rink you get to see the wonderful view of the lake. Later me and Aaric and two other dudes helped out at the secretarial to give out goodie bags (those so called 'goodies' are nothing but crap, excluding the cool cap). Me and Aaric went to our rooms and I found out I'm sleeping with 10 strangers (Boon Khang sama dengan saya), and 6 of them are INDIANS! After everyone got to the complex, we went to the big hall and get a speech (blah, blah, blah). Then we got separated into groups, I was in Delta 2. At the starting our group is very, very damn cold and quiet. Then slowly heat up a bit when newcomers come and some people talking... and me going cuckoo. Then we came up with our group cheer, me making some friends, getting contact cards (why I dun have?) and call that crap. Then everyone went to eat and bath. I have to wait till Sotong (a worker for my dad and a friend of mine) bring the towels to me. Everyone ate their dinner went back to the hall and sit in groups. We got a few more speech, then the Rotary quiz which Chris the Australian guy won RM 60. Here comes the fun part, there was a stand up comedy by Rot. Ravinder Singh and he cracked everyone up (well almost everyone, cause there are some who dun understand English). Lastly we had games. Then we get to wander around till 1am. Tried to sleep at night but the Indians talked like they are the only ones there.

That was all for day one and I'll continue day two next time. Pics will be in another post, so stay tuned......( why do I feel like chinese drama?)

Thursday, November 27, 2008

Just trying to update.

Woah this month is crazy! Started working, went to the BEST Interact conference EVER (well actually the first one I ever went to, so what?), little drama here and there, and best of all...... PICS! LOL! Very busy and hard to find time to write my blog. BUT, rest assured that I'll write everything, every detail in the blog. All I gotta do is wait for the right time.

Monday, November 10, 2008

The Last Day of School is Over!

HALLELUJAH! Freaking school is finally over and we are free (for now anyways but who cares)! Ah today only a few came to class, including me (we very guai one). Well the rest, as usual, either ponteng, absent, went to some other class, blah blah blah. I don't blame them, the class was so Boring (felt like dying in there). But teachers didn't come nor care to come, and cameras, I pod and so-so are allowed (last day mah). Lucky I brought both my camera and I pod to school knowing how boring it is. Everyone just go a little crazy taking pics, bullying the German guy (what? Its LEGAL! in our sorta way, and he bullied us too) and sit there playing chinese chess (Thank God my friends brought my chinese chess or else....DIE..DIE..DIE). Not much drama happened and nothing else can say except showing pics I took for the last few days of school.
BTW, there was a interact workshop themed 'Music and Film Workshop' thought very interesting but was disappointed, haiz. The only funny part was the 'You jump, I jump, Wheeeeeee' part. Damn kek. Here are some pics of that day too.
P.S: Psychos involved in pics, do not call the police.

The trio siao char bo( hehe my friends actually)

We are Crazy and Damn Exicted!

16 Faces of Markus the German boy.

Another Crazy Pic.

M e and Aaric.

The Speakers of the'Muisc and Film Workshop'. From right to left, Mr Giovanni, Mr Ken, and Leng Lui (dunno her name so call her Leng Lui).

Group pic.

Smile :)

Sunday, November 9, 2008

Some Pics I Post For Fun.

Here are just some random pics I post out of pure boringness...

I Support Obama! And he won! *CHEERS*

Don't remember why I put this.....

The former principal during his retirement

A scene I took. Its the Snowy Mountain in LiJiang.

Saturday, November 8, 2008

Kiss My School Goodbye For Now ( In Your Face, HAH! )

The holidays are just 3 days away and I'm freaking excited! Well half half only cause next year will be HELL (SPM), first time working nervousness syndrome ( dun exist but something like that), and facing personal dilemmas (hey I'm not gonna say what is it on the internet, it's private therefore its called personal ). The last day of school should be yesterday but we were informed that an extra day was added (GRRrrrrr), and its a ....MONDAY! Some people think it ain't a big deal but it is!! Haiz i hate extra days, not only I must go to school, the class is practically empty (except some classmates only, like 8-10 of us).
I watched High School Musical 3 last week (secretly of course) and it was kinda ok and funny, especially the new cast damn funny. Finally A Litlle Bit Longer is OUT in Malaysia (took it long enough), and I bought it (its mine, All Mine, wahahaha, not funny;). If anyone's wondering A Litlle Bit Longer is an album by the Jonas Brothers (and if you don't like them then leave immediately or just keep the insults to urself ok cause that's ur prob not mine). I just dun get some people who go to other people's blog or friendster, myspace or stuff just to criticize them (not only the Jonas Brothers but my older cuzzin sis, U Zhing and some other people). Its just kinda rude cause they have a right to do what they want to do as long as its legal. And plus if you don't like anything keep it to urself and SHUT UP! It's funny that these freaking people waste their time to criticize them and people who is near them or fans, and piss them off. Then here is a question for all you morons, waste ur time, waste ur energy for what? Letting urself feel good after expressing ur inner thoughts bout them, eh please God might give you a mouth to talk, hands to type, but he also gave you a BRAIN (you noe the part in ur head) to think of the consequences before you act. If you don't have a brain we don't blame you, but the truth is that you have one and you don't use it in a proper way. You want to express use a pillow or something like a wall not the person themselves. Do you know you're just either annoying them, pissing them off or hurting them. And if thats ur aim or hobby, word of advice.....GO SEE A PSYCHIATRIST OR GO TANJUNG RAMBUTAN, your choice, choose one.
I'm gonna end it all here. Here are some pics you may or may not care to see.
P.S: If you don't care, don't bother to look.


The Jonas Brothers.

My 4 Most precious music albums.